Skip to Content

Friday, March 23rd, 2018

Senate to remain with 13 members, one district

by July 1, 2016 Top Stories

Reapportionment Commission decides after one year delay

By: L.N. Reklai

June 29, 2016 (Koror) “The Senate shall be composed of the thirteen (13) members to be popularly elected in a Single Senatorial District.” This was the decision issued by the Congressional Reapportionment Commission (CRC) to the members of media and public on Wednesday, June 20th.  This decision became law upon its publication and will remain the structure of the Senate for the next 8 years. We’re sorry. You don't have permission to access this page. Please sign up to have full access to this page.










%d bloggers like this: